Previous Winners

We are delighted to introduce you to the winners from previous Yorkshire Rising Stars Awards.

2014 winners

West-North Yorkshire over 100m -Laura Walker-0184

> West/North Yorkshire over £100 m turnover: Laura Walker, Asda (pictured above)
> West/North Yorkshire £30m to £100m turnover: Emma Bristow, Park Leisure Ltd
> West/North Yorkshire under £30m turnover: Amy Smith, Seabrook Crisps Ltd
> South/East Yorkshire over £50m turnover: Simon Wareham, Firth Rixson Metals Ltd
Jenny Gayle
> South/East Yorkshire under £50m turnover: Jenny Gayle, Panache Lingerie (pictured above)
> PLC: Dan Scott, SIG plc
> Not for profit: Daniel Overton, Leeds City Council
> Highly Commended: Charlie Wale, Costcutter
> OVERALL WINNER: Lewis Black, ghd (pictured below)
Overall rising Star of the Year Award Winner - Lewis Black-0312

2013 winners

West/North Yorkshire under £60m turnover:
Colette Bloom, Associated Waste Management
West/North Yorkshire over £60m turnover:
Umar Khan. ghd
Not for profit:
Angela Dobrucki, University of Bradford
PLC Award:
Vicki Turner, Provident Financial
South/East Yorkshire under £60m turnover:
Claire Dickinson, AESSEAL
South/East Yorkshire over £60m turnover:
Christopher Seymour, Firth Rixson
One to watch:
Karen Stevens, Go outdoors

2012 winners

Yorkshire £30m£80m turnover Winner
Claire Race, Kelda Water Services
South/East Yorkshire under £30m turnover
Wendy Burroughes, Danieli UK Holding Ltd
South/East Yorkshire £80m-£150m turnover
Andrew Fish, Stadium Group
South/East Yorkshire Not for Profit
Biddy Egan, Westfield Contributory Health Scheme Ltd
West/North Yorkshire £10m£30m turnover
Craig Williams, Zubrance Ltd
West/North Yorkshire £80m£150m turnover
Mike Burrett, Bettys & Taylors Group Ltd
West/North Yorkshire under £10m turnover
Ryan Scaife, Epiphany Solutions
West/North Yorkshire Not for Profit
Nicola Thompson, East Coast Mainline Company Ltd
Yorkshire over £150m turnover
Emma Towers,
Yorkshire Plc Winner
Joanne Cowl, Communisis plc

2011 winners


chrisOverall Yorkshire Rising Stars award
Chris Pennington, SSP ltd
Yorkshire under £20m turnover
Lisa Cork, Crawford UK Ltd
South/East Yorkshire £20m to £70m turnover
Simon Taylor, Saint-Gobain Solaglas
West/North Yorkshire £20m to £70m turnover
Steve Lapthorne, JLA Limited
South/East Yorkshire over £70m turnover
Nigel Hebron, VION Food Group
West/North Yorkshire over £70m turnover
Chris Pennington, SSP Ltd
Yorkshire Not for Profit
Andrew Copley, Airedale NHS Foundation Trust
Yorkshire Plc
Catherine Barraclough, Wm Morrison Supermarkets Plc
Over £75m turnover category Highly Commended
Helen McGinty, Skipton Building Society
Plc category – Highly Commended
Darren Roe, SIG plc
Not for profit category – Highly Commended
Moira Chapman, Sheffield International Venues

2010 winners

Overall Yorkshire Rising Star award – Vicky Godliman, Trustmarque Solutions
Vicky was praised by the judging panel for her leadership qualities, capacity for building a motivated team and her high degree of commercial acumen.
Yorkshire under £25m turnover – Andrew Ward, Zubrance Limited
Yorkshire £25m to £70m turnover – Andrew Mill, Lexia Solutions Group Ltd
South Yorkshire £25m to £70m turnover – Gary Vaughton, esg Holdings Ltd
Yorkshire £70m to £150m turnover – Vicky Godliman, Trustmarque Solutions Limited
South Yorkshire £70m to £150m turnover – Jon Furniss, Tunstall Healthcare Group
Yorkshire over £150m turnover – Monica Turner, ASDA Stores Ltd
South Yorkshire over £150m turnover – James Hart, Firth Rixson
Yorkshire Public Sector/Not for Profit – Andrew Eckford, Sheffield Hallam University

Latest Tweet: Twitter Board